New Jersey's 12th Legislative District

Senator Samuel Thompson

Senator Sam Thompson




About District 12

New Jersey's 12th Legislative District includes parts of Burlington County, Middlesex County, Monmouth County, and Ocean County.

District 12 is comprised of the following towns:

Allentown; Chesterfield; Englishtown; Jackson; Manalapan; Matawan; Millstone Township; New Hanover; North Hanover; Old Bridge; Plumsted; Roosevelt; Upper Freehold; and Wrightstown.

The 12th District is represented in the New Jersey Legislature by:

New Jersey's Legislative Districts

The state is divided into 40 legislative districts of approximately equal population for representation in the New Jersey Legislature.

Each legislative district elects one member of the New Jersey Senate and two members of the New Jersey General Assembly.

Click here for a map of New Jersey's legislative districts.

Click here to find the legislative district for a municipality.

For more information on how the current legislative districts were drawn and adopted, visit the website of the New Jersey Apportionment Commission.

Connect with Sam:

District 12 Guide

Samuel Thompson's Biography

Samuel Thompson

Sam's Bio & Public Service

Constituent Services

Constituent Services

Sam Can Help You!


Contact Sam

Sam Wants to Hear from You!

District 12

District 12

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Email Updates

Sign Up for Sam's Newsletter



Follow Sam's Page



Students - Get Involved

Legislatitve Activity

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes



Tweet @samthompsonnj

- Proudly Serving Parts of Burlington, Middlesex, Monmouth and Ocean Counties -